Yoga is NOT a Cure All

It absolutely is not. 

I have never had a good relationship with my father. There was a point in my life when I completely ignored him for years.
When I first started yoga, blocks supported my hips while in Half-Pigeon Pose. After three years or so, my hips and torso began to melt into the Earth in the same pose. Some say our hips store much energy including deep emotions.

Last year I reached out to mend my relationship with my Dad and weirdly that same year my Mother told me he had contracted Prostate Cancer on Father’s Day.

I cannot say if there is a correlation between my ability to attain a deeper Half-Pigeon Pose and reaching out to my Father , but the reality is Dad’s back in my life.

Yoga is not a cure all, but it helps and I am thankful.

Share your thoughts

